Local Law Enforcement Agencies

In accordance with the Code of Maryland Regulations, the primary law enforcement agency in each Maryland County and Baltimore City is the sex offender registration authority that serves as a local, in-person registration site for qualifying convicted sex offenders.

The following are the designated local law enforcement units for Maryland's twenty-three counties and Baltimore City:

Allegany County
C3I Unit
20 Bedford Street
Cumberland, MD 21502
301-777-0326 or 301-759-6533
kdetrick@alleganygov.org This link will create an E-mail message

Anne Arundel County
Anne Arundel County Police
41 Community Place
Crownsville, MD 21032

Baltimore City
Baltimore City Police Department
Sex Offender Registry Unit
C/O 242 W. 29th Street
Baltimore, MD 21211-2908

Baltimore County
Baltimore County Police Department
700 East Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21286

Calvert County
Calvert County Sheriff’s Office
30 Church Street
Prince Frederick MD 20678
410-535-1600 x2547

Caroline County
Caroline County Sheriff's Department
101 Gay Street
Denton, MD 21629

Carroll County
Carroll County Sheriff’s Office
Investigative Services Bureau
100 North Court Street
Westminster, MD 21157

Cecil County
Cecil County Sheriff's Office
Upper Chesapeake Corporate Center
107 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 112
Elkton, MD 21921

Charles County
Charles County Sheriff's Office
3670 Leonardtown Rd
Waldorf, MD 20603
301- 609-6485

Dorchester County
Dorchester Sheriff's Office
829 Fieldcrest Road
Cambridge, MD 21613-9455

Frederick County
Frederick County Sheriff's Office
110 Airport Drive East
Frederick MD 21701

Garrett County
Garrett County Sheriff's Office
311 E. Alder Street
Oakland, MD 21550

Harford County
Harford County Sheriff's Office
CID-Megan's Law Unit
110 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014

Howard County
Howard County Department of Police
Records Section
3410 Court House Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043

Kent County
Kent County Sheriff's Office
104 Vickers Drive, Unit B
Chestertown, MD 21620

Montgomery County
Montgomery County Department of Police
100 Edison Park Drive
Gaithersburg, MD  20878
All registrants must call for an appointment

Prince George's County
Prince George's County Police Department
7600 Barlowe Road
Landover, MD 20785

Queen Anne's County
Queen Anne's County Sheriff's Office
505 Railroad Avenue
Centreville, MD 21617

Sexual Offender Registry Unit
P.O. Box 5743
Pikesville, MD 21282-5743
Telephone: 410-585-3600
Fax: 410-653-5690

St. Mary's County
St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office
23150 Leonard Hall Drive
Leonardtown, MD 20650

Somerset County
Somerset County Sheriff's Office
30426A Sam Barnes Road
Westover, MD 21871

Talbot County
Talbot County Sheriff's Office
115 West Dover Street
Easton, MD 21601

Washington County
Washington County Sheriff's Department
500 Western Maryland Parkway
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Wicomico County
Wicomico County Sheriff's Office
401 Naylor Mill Road
Salisbury, MD 21804
410-548-4892 Ext. 257

Worcester County
Worcester County Sheriff's Office
1 West Market Street , Room 1001
Snow Hill, MD 21868