9-1-1 Day of Celebration Honors 9-1-1 Center Operators and Employees Statewide
9-1-1 Telecommunicator of the Year awards will be handed out tomorrow, 9/11, at 1:30 p.m.

What: Annual day to honor operators and employees at all Maryland 9-1-1 centers. Operators and communications employees of the year from all 23 counties, Maryland State Police, and Baltimore City will receive awards.

When: Tuesday, September 11 Training session in the morning; awards begin at 1:30 p.m.

Where: Elkridge VFD, 6275 Old Washington Rd. in Elkridge, Howard County

Background: The Emergency Number Systems Board is the DPSCS agency that provides funding, training, and technology for all 24 of the primary 9-1-1 centers in the State of Maryland.

The keynote speaker will be Barbara Jaeger, President of the National Emergency Number Association.